Friday Photo: Football of course!

11 06 2010

The spirit has made it to Bermuda…..the World Cup one that is. Driving anywhere along this 21-square-mile island these days you will witness the extent of Bermudians’ World Cup support.

From Portugal, Spain, England, Brazil and even Mexico we’re a divide bunch. Even within the same vehicle:

Who do I support?

Not sure you want to support the game? No worries Vanity Fair is here to help the women out. Though it has to be said I do enjoy a game of football. Don’t call me for cricket, but I can enjoy the theatrics and intensity of football.

Now today is the first day of a month-long tournament. How are you going to keep your spirit up? A beer at Dockies? A visit to the Beach (and I don’t mean the one with sand?) Got a pic? Send it to robynswanderings@gmail.com or post it here.

Let’s see who Bermudians are supporting and enjoy the passion that arises around this sport!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment