Top Ten Airlines for Tuesd…ok Wednesday

26 05 2010

Ok I know it’s Wednesday, but it feels like a Tuesday. That’s because for Bermuda it has been a four-day week as we celebrated our 21-square-mile island on Monday. How did I celebrate? Running through pouring rain and wind for 13.1 miles. Why? Not really sure. Seemed like a good idea at the time.

I still managed it in 1 hour 53 minutes and 33 seconds (thank you friend who pointed out the seconds). Anyway, since it feels like a Tuesday to me I saved my ten list for today.

Arriving in Bermuda

So what is it? The Best Airlines! The top ten, according to Skytrax an online airline award site, do not include a single North American carrier.  So who do the include?

I’ll tell you:

1.   Asiana Airlines
2.   Singapore Airlines
3.   Qatar Airways
4.   Cathay Pacific
5.   Air New Zealand
6.   Etihad Airways
7.   Qantas Airways
8.   Emirates
9.   Thai Airways
10.  Malaysia Airlines

I have to agree. Well I have never been on Asiana but I have flown Singapore Airlines and I loved it. The staff were so friendly. I fell asleep as we took off and continued to sleep through the food service.

When I woke I needed water. I ran to the back and the helpful stewardesses handed me a bottle of water. I turned and walked back to my seat.

“Miss, miss”

Oh no. I started chugging my water. They’re not going to take it off me. Wait! What if they want me to pay for it. What am I going to do? I have no money.

“You forgot your special snack.”

Of course I did. I had ordered a gluten-free meal, being celiac and all, but had missed it because of the sleeping factor. How she knew about it is anyone’s guess. I was grateful.

So you ask, what about North America? Well they had their own competition and who came-out on top?

1. Air Canada

2. Continental Airlines

3. Delta Airlines

Anyone agree? Who would you vote as the best airline? Any good experiences?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment